This Album is Now Available

You can purchase this album from Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon

Apple Music Spotify

Celine Dion – A New Day Has Come

  • Release date: 25 March 2002
  • Label: Sony music, epic and Columbia records

This is her album of comebacks. Celine’s multimillion-dollar love letter to her young son is titled A New Day Has Come. If the four pages featuring Celine’s early photos don’t give it away, there are the songs themselves. These 16 songs are all essentially about that unique kind of love that transforms a woman’s life and gives it new purpose. You can’t help but notice that practically every couplet on the lyric sheet is a subtly disguised homage to motherhood when you open it at random: “It’s unbelievable that a loving angel has touched me.” “I discovered my strength entirely in a boy’s love.”

Apparently in an attempt to cater to every conceivable market, the record skillfully transitions between styles. Ten Days is a moody, rootsy pop-rocker reminiscent of Amanda Marshall; I’m Alive and Right in Front of You are lighthearted synth-pop; Rain, Tax (It’s Inevitable) is skittery hip-hop; Sorry for Love is a sweeping house cut; and Aun Existe Amor and When the Wrong One Loves You Right are Latin-pop. Naturally, she also sings her signature power ballads, such as “I Surrender” and “Goodbye’s (The Saddest Word),” which are lung-busting, chest-pounding hits. (There are other Etta James covers.)


Which is regrettably the exact reason why this album is probably going to be another huge hit for Celine. People appear to want her to be safe, kind, and reliable. She excels at it as well. Thus, prepare. Every time you turn on the radio for the next few months, you’ll be treated to her singing about her child


Stream Celine Dion’s A New Day Has Come and let us know what you think

Celine Dion’s A New Day Has Come Tracklist

1 I’m Alive 3:30
2 Right In Front Of You 4:13
3 Have You Ever Been In Love 4:08
4 Rain, Tax (It’s Inevitable) 3:25
5 A New Day Has Come (Radio Remix) 4:23
6 Ten Days 3:37
7 Goodbye’s (The Saddest Word) 5:19
8 Prayer 5:34
9 I Surrender 4:47
10 At Last 4:17
11 Super Love
12 Sorry For Love 4:10
13 Aun Existe Amor 3:52
14 The Greatest Reward 3:28
15 When The Wrong One Loves You Right 3:48
16 A New Day Has Come 5:42
17 Nature Boy 3:45