This Album is Now Available

You can purchase this album from Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon

Apple Music Spotify

Lil Wayne – Tha Carter IV

  • Release date: 29 August 2011
  • Label: Young money entertainment,cash money records,universal republic records

On Tha Carter III’s official follow-up, Weezy freestyles about shooting for the stars and making astronauts avoid bullets, and it’s exhilarating how insane he sounds. With the depressing motto of “Intro,” he strikes out right away, stating, “Life’s a crazy bitch, Grace Jones/Mind of a genius with a heart of stone.”

Weezy doesn’t have the same speed-demon intensity he had five years ago – and he’s just as casual and sloppy about his approach to official album releases. So Tha Carter IV has experiments that fail, as well as a pair of star-studded guest track s where Wayne doesn’t appear at all.

The standout tracks on Tha Carter IV include the anti-war rant “President Carter,” which is set to a spooky harp loop, and the spaced-out Rick Ross duet “John,” in which Wayne declares, “If I die today, remember me like John Lennon.” (Ross used that line on Teflon Don last year, but Weezy’s been comparing himself to Lennon since his amazing 2006 mixtape version of the Beatles’ “Help!”). Another standout track is the well-deserved hit single “She Will,” which features Drake.

Throughout most of Tha Carter IV, Lil Wayne broods about mortality, incarceration, and the passage of time. He may mention more clocks than firearms, and as he puts it in “Blunt Blowin’,” he has “gunpowder in my hourglass.” Wayne is aware that the year 2007 is gone. However, his highlights here demonstrate that he is already planning for the future

Stream Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter IV and let us know what you think

Lil Wayne’s Tha Carter IV’s tracklist

Tracklist: Lil Wayne “Tha Carter IV”

1. Intro
2. Blunt Blowin’
3. MegaMan
4. 6foot7 foot ft Cory Gunz
5. Nightmares of the Bottom
6. She Will f/ Drake
7. How to Hate f/ T-Pain
8. Interlude f/ Tech N9ne
9. John ft Rick Ross
10. Abortion
11. So Special f/ John Legend
12. How To Love
13. President Carter
14. Its Good f/ Drake & Jadakiss
15. Outro f/ Bun B, Nas, Shyne & Busta Rhymes