This Album is Now Available

You can purchase this album from Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon

Apple Music Spotify

Tyga X Chris Brown – Fan of a fan

  • Release date: 15 February 2015
  • Label: RCA, Last kings, Cash money received

Breezy and Tyga contribute the same young stuff to the album as they did on the mixtape years prior, despite being older and purportedly wiser. The pair, who are both already well-known for producing hits, tries to strike a good mix between humour and fun on the record. With “Westside,” the pair opens the album in a laid-back manner. The pair uses the Breed-produced tune, which is intended for cruising, to promote the West Coast. Before launching into the DJ Mustard-produced song “Nothin’ Like Me,” Brown and T-Raww use this attempt to update listeners on the current state of their youthful rock star lifestyles over a laid-back sound.

With only the two of them on half of the tracks, Chris Brown and Tyga don’t go overboard with features on this EP. The two contributions that leave the biggest impressions are Ty Dolla $ign on “Nothin’ Like Me” and ScHoolBoy on “Bitches & Marijuana.” Q quips, “Grimy nigga, way too groovy for The Grammys,” in what might be the standout line of a song that’s already become a beloved hit. Ty gives the endeavour his customary raw California energy, which never seems to get old. While 50 Cent brings back his mid-2000s flair on “I Bet” and Pusha T makes an appearance on “D.G.I.F.U.,” Fat Trel and Boosie Badazz don’t have a particularly noteworthy effect.

The California-based contributors were obviously just trying to have fun with FOAF overall, as if the album artwork, which was inspired by Kris Kross, didn’t say it all. A few tracks on the project are intended for interstate road trips, while the most of the work is intended for the club. Although Chris Brown and Tyga gave his fans exactly what they wanted with “Deuces,” the album falls short of addressing more serious subjects due to its plethora of turn-up music. It’s surprising that this time around they didn’t use the previous formula.

Stream Tyga X Chris Brown’s Fan of a fan and let us know your thoughts


Tyga X Chris Brown’s Fan of a fan tracklist

1. Westside
2. Nothin’ Like Me (Feat. Ty Dolla $ign)
3. Ayo
4. Girl You Loud
5. Remember Me
6. I Bet (Feat. 50 Cent)
7. D.G.I.F.U. (Feat. Pusha T)
8. Better
9. Lights Out (Feat. Fat Trel)
10. Real One (Feat. Lil Boosie)
11. B****es N Marijuana
12. She Goin’ Up
13. Straight Up
14. Bunkin’ (eat. J305 & T.I.)
15. It’s Yo S**t (Feat. Wale)
16. Banjo