Ckay - Sad Romance (Deluxe)

This album is now available

You can purchase this album from

Apple Music Spotify

Ckay – Sad Romance (Deluxe)

  • Release date: 23 September 2022
  • Label: Warner Music Africa

Nigerian singer Ckay has released a new Album titled “Sad Romance (Deluxe)”

The world-famous singer, songwriter, and producer CKay crystallizes his emotive brand of Afrobeats in his debut album. The musician, whose real name is Chukwuka Ekweani, recalls his experience with romantic relationships via honest lyrics and lyrical fluidity. Sad Romance combines saxophones, keys, log drumming, and violins in an organic way to infuse Afropop with languid soul, seductive R&B, jazzy orchestration, and Afrohouse.

On the dualistic “samson and delilah” with Mayra Andrade, the energizing amapiano on the Davido and Focalistic-assisted “WATAWI,” the unrepentant acoustics of “you cheated, i cheated too,” and seductive overtones of “come close” meet the tropical themes. Sad Romance’s duet with Ronisia, “lose you,” which enfolds French lyrics inside its passionate, soprano soundscapes, best exemplifies the album’s synthesis of sounds and cultures. The Blaqbonez collaboration “HALLELUJAH” and the Joeboy-assisted “capture my soul” are among the four new songs that are included in the 2023 release of the deluxe version.

Ckay – Sad Romance EP (Album) Tracklist:

  1.  Ckay – You
  2. Ckay – Soja
  3. Ckay – Mmadu
  4. Ckay – By Now
  5. Ckay – Emiliana
  6. Ckay – Love Nwantiti
  7. Ckay – Leave Me Alone
  8. Ckay – Lose You Ft. Ronisia
  9. Ckay – Come Close Ft. Ayra Starr
  10. Ckay – You Cheated I Cheated Too
  11. Ckay – Samson & Delilah Ft. Mayra Andrade
  12. Ckay – Watawi Ft. Davido, Focalistic & Abidoza


Follow me
Blogger at Biography Web
Writing as a hobby, web design as a profession. Motion Blogger combines both together, to give back to the world his talent.
Motion Blogger
Follow me