This Album is Now Available

You can purchase this album from Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon

Apple Music Spotify

Chris Brown-X

  • Release date: 16 September 2016
  • Label: RCA, Jive Records and Zombia Group of Companies

Chris Brown Releases album X, featuring lots of top artists


Brown’s numerous collaborations with the best R&B artists in the business are a highlight of “X.” Brown made a great choice by choosing to collaborate with some of his favourite musicians, including Brandy, Usher, and R&B contemporaries Trey Songz and Jhene Aiko. All in all, the result is an album that offers a wide range of musical styles.

Additionally, this album is openly sexual. The album “X” is equally suited for the clubs as it is for the bedroom. Akon and R. Kelly both make cameos on explicit sexual tracks. A bedroom romp collaboration with Songz on the album’s tune “Songs on 12 Play” nearly seems childish in comparison to R. Kelly’s subsequent guest spot.


Few R&B musicians, including Brown, are able to get away with employing auto-tune and synthesised vocals for the majority of their albums. On the song “Came to Do,” which is a great breezy jam and almost a throwback to some of Brown’s older hits like “Run It” or “Off the Wall,” he enlists the assistance of auto-tune heavyweight Akon.


We keep hearing about Brown’s idols, such Michael Jackson and Prince. The sultry song “Time for Love” is eerily reminiscent of both performers. Brown really thrives on a mid-tempo song like this one because he can just go with the flow. The innovative dance music “Body Shots” uses fantastic DJ tricks to slant around Brown’s vocals.

Everything you would anticipate from Brown right now is on the “X” album. We are given a brief insight into Brown’s thoughts, who has experienced a turbulent journey to prominence. But as per usual, we’re left speculating about Chris Brown’s true identity. As long as the music keeps e”X”citing us, the mystery must be working for the time being.


Stream Chris Brown’s X and let us know your thoughts



Chris Brown’s X tracklist


1. X
2. Add Me In
3. Loyal (Feat. Lil Wayne And Tyga)
4. New Flame (Feat. Usher And Rick Ross)
5. Songs On 12 Play (Feat. Trey Songz)
6. 101 (Interlude)
7. Drown In It (Feat. R. Kelly)
8. Came To Do (Feat. Akon)
9. Stereotype
10. Time For Love
11. Lady In a Glass Dress (Interlude)
12. Autumn Leaves (Feat. Kendrick Lamar)
13. Do Better
14. See You Around
15. Don’t Be Gone Too Long
16. Body Shots
17. Want You To Want Me
18. Lost In Ya Love
19. Love More (Feat. Nicki Minaj)
20. Don’t Think They Know (Feat. Aaliyah)
21. Fine China