This Album is Now Available

You can purchase this album from Apple Music, Spotify and Amazon

Apple Music Spotify

Katy Perry – Prism

  • Release date: 18 October 2023
  • Label: Capitol records

Prism is as all-inclusive as it gets: There is the Blakean cat from “Roar,” the trap-rapper from “Dark Horse” (which features Juicy J from Three 6 Mafia), and the stylish friend from “International Smile.” She pokes Russell Brand, the boil on her soul, in “Ghost.” She portrays a freed woman on “This Is How We Do,” going from all-night parties with the lads to “Japaneezy” nail treatments to karaoke with Mariah with a kamikaze attitude. It’s incredible how much Katy she could fit in one album

Perry and her longtime collaborators Dr. Luke and Max Martin often go for a darker, moodier intimacy à la high-end Swedish divas Robyn and Lykke Li. Songs like “Legendary Lovers” and “Unconditionally” set stark revelations to torrential Euro splendor. Perry has always done a great job of letting us know she’s in on the joke of pop stardom. Sadly, she doesn’t always bring that same sense of humor and self-awareness to the joke of pop-star introspection. The album’s raft of ripe-lotus ballads is larded with Alanis-ian poesy she can’t pull off: “I thank my sister for keeping my head above the water/When the truth was like swallowing sand,” she sings on “By the Grace of God.” A California girl should know that there are better things to do at the beach.

Stream Prism by Katy Perry and let us know your thoughts
Katy Perry’s Prism Tracklist
1. Roar
2. ‘Legendary Lovers’
3. ‘Birthday’
4. ‘Walking on Air’
5. ‘Unconditionally’
6. ‘Dark Horse’ (feat. Juicy J)
7. ‘This Is How We Do’
8. ‘International Smile’
9. ‘Ghost’
10.’Love Me’
11. ‘This Moment’
12. ‘Double Rainbow’
13. ‘By the Grace of God’